Welcome

 

to St Andrew's Church, Long Street, Devizes, SN10 1NJ

 

We are delighted you're visiting our website

but please don't leave it at that - come and see us in person!

 

If you do, you will see a church beautifully refurbished

and reaching out into the community.

(See "Church Events" link at top of page).

 

We absolutely guarantee you a warm welcome!

 

Click "Welcome" above

to learn more about our church.

 

20th - 27th October ONE WORLD WEEK

 

https://ecochurch.arocha.org.uk/how-eco-church-works/

www.facebook.com/standrewsdevizes

 

     

Churches Together in Devizes (CTiD)

is now aiming to undertake a survey of all church members and attendees about its work and ministry.  The aim is to help decide a future strategy.  The survey will take place between now and the end of November 2019.

If you can do the survey online that would be preferable, otherwise paper copies can be available.

 

To do the survey online please click HERE to access the survey:

 

At the end of the survey you will have the opportunity to suggest a

 project.  You can opt out of any personal questions and no names are used apart from the name of your church.

 

A report based on the survey data will be available to all member churches.

 

 

 

St Andrew's

 

Autumn Coffee Morning

 

held on Saturday 19 October

 

 

Upcoming event

at Westminster College, Cambridge.

 

For more information and a booking form

please contact the Tutorial Office 01223 330632

 admin@westminster.cam.ac.uk

 

LIVING WITH DEMENTIA

Living with Dementia – Creating Dementia inclusive churches and worship. 

 

To be held 9.30 a.m. - 4.30 p.m. on November 2nd 2019 at a cost of £30 to include refreshments and a two course cooked lunch. The day will aim to increase our understanding and awareness of Dementia in order to help churches respond positively both pastorally and in our worship life. The day will combine input, practical support and some workshop time. We are fortunate to have Rev Dr Rodger Charlton Professor of Undergraduate Primary Care Education at Leicester University Medical School and Rev Mhari McLintock the West Midlands Synod Advocate for Dementia Friendly Churches joining college staff to present the day.

 

Serving the United Reformed Church

 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 

 

ST ANDREW'S CAFÉ WORSHIP

 

 

 

 

------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

     A Welcoming Children's Area

    

 

ST ANDREW'S CHURCH DIARY

2019

More information

& further events on

 'What's Happening page

Tuesday 22 October

3.00 p.m. Tuesday Fellowship

Wednesday 23 October

2.00 p.m. Devizes Friendship Group in the Foyer

Thursday 24 October

9.30 a.m. UFO Toddler Group

10.00 a.m. Tea/Coffee in foyer

Friday 25 October

4.30 p.m. Church Choir practice.

Saturday 26 October

10.00 a.m. Tea/Coffee in the Foyer

Sunday 27 October

10.30 a.m. Café  Worship with Revd Gary Gotham.

Monday 28 October

10.30 a.m. UFO Toddler Group

Tuesday 29 October

3.00 p.m. Tuesday Fellowship

Wednesday 30 October

Thursday 31 October

9.30 a.m. UFO Toddler Group

10.00 a.m. Tea/Coffee in foyer

Friday 1 November

4.30 p.m. Church Choir practice.

Saturday 2 November

10.00 a.m. Church Jumble Sale in the Hall

10.00 a.m. Tea/Coffee in the Foyer

Sunday 3 November

10.30 a.m. Morning Worship with Mr Peter Brearley

Monday 4 November

10.30 a.m. UFO Toddler Group

6.50 p.m. Music Group practice

Tuesday 5 November

3.00 p.m. Tuesday Fellowship

7.30 p.m. Ladies Evening Group

Wednesday 6 November

2.00 p.m. Art Group in the Hall

Thursday 7 November

9.30 a.m. UFO Toddler Group

10.00 a.m. Tea/Coffee in foyer

10.30 a.m. Testaments Group upstairs

Friday 8 November

4.30 p.m. Church Choir practice.

Saturday 9 November

10.00 a.m. Tea/Coffee in the Foyer

Sunday 10 November

10.30 a.m. Morning Worship with Mr John Saunders

3.00 p.m. Messy Church

     

 
Search this site

 

Visitors to this web site requiring further information 
should please see  our "Contact" page.
There you will find email addresses of Church Officers and key telephone numbers.