& Welcome

to St Andrew's Church, Long Street, Devizes, SN10 1NJ

 

We are delighted you're visiting our website

but please don't leave it at that - come and see us in person!

 

If you do, you will see a church beautifully refurbished

and reaching out into the community.

(See "Social Events" link at top of page).

 

We absolutely guarantee you a warm welcome!

 

Click "Welcome" above

to learn more about our church.

 

        www.facebook.com/standrewsdevizes

 

 

St Andrew's Methodist/URC

Stand Together for C A Week.

'Together we are stronger than the storms.'

Devizes CA Supporters will

                            GIVE, ACT & PRAY for Haiti this week.

 

 

House of Hope - Stronger than the Storms.

Our prayers for Haiti in the hurricane season.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------

PLEASE NOTE THE FORTHCOMING DATES

Dan Holmes in Concert

in St Andrew's Church

 

 

Dan's mission is simple. "Through the sharing of music, we can celebrate what God is doing in us, for us and through us!  I am an old school singer/songwriter bringing a gentle Christian message of hope!"

7.30 p.m. Saturday 23 June

Tickets to include finger buffet: £7

Available from St Andrew's Church

or email: rowdies@mail.com

 

Profits to our church charities.

 

 

 

Churches Together in Devizes

 HOLIDAY CLUB

For ages 5 – 11 years

 

TRINITY SCHOOL

 

10.00 a.m. – 12.30 p.m.

 

13 – 17 August

 

For further information email

devizeschurchesholidayclub@gmail.com

 

 

------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

ST ANDREW'S CAFÉ WORSHIP

 

Every 4th Sunday morning

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

ST ANDREW'S CHURCH DIARY

2018

More information

& further events on

 'What's Happening page

Sunday 27 May

10.30 a.m.  Café Worship at TRINITY CHURCH with Revd Gary Gotham.

Monday 28 May  BANK HOLIDAY

No UFO Toddler Group.

No Music Group practice.

Tuesday 29 May

3.00 p.m. Tuesday Fellowship

Wednesday 30 May

Thursday 31 May

9.30 a.m. UFO Toddler Group

10.00 a.m. Tea/Coffee in the Foyer

Friday 1 June

4.30 p.m. Church Choir practice

Saturday 2 June

10.00 a.m. Tea/Coffee in the Foyer

Sunday 3 June

10.30 a.m. Morning Worship with Revd Peter Whatton

Monday 4 June

1.30 p.m. UFO Toddler Group.

6.50 p.m. Music Group practice.

Tuesday 5 June

3.00 p.m. Tuesday Fellowship

7.30 p.m. Ladies Evening Group

Wednesday 6 June

2.00 p.m. Art Group

Thursday 7 June

9.30 a.m. UFO Toddler Group

10.00 a.m. Tea/Coffee in the Foyer

Friday 8 June

4.30 p.m. Church Choir practice

Saturday 9 June

10.00 a.m. Tea/Coffee in the Foyer

Sunday 10 June

10.30 a.m. AREA SERVICE with Revd Dr Jonathan Pye, Bristol Methodist District Chairman.

3.00 p.m. Messy Church in Hillworth Park if the weather is good, otherwise in the Church & Hall as usual).

Monday 11 June

1.30 p.m. UFO Toddler Group.

6.50 p.m. Music Group practice.

Tuesday 12 June

3.00 p.m. Tuesday Fellowship

Wednesday 13 June

Thursday 14 June

9.30 a.m. UFO Toddler Group

10.00 a.m. Tea/Coffee in the Foyer

Friday 15 June

4.30 p.m. Church Choir practice

Saturday 16 June

10.00 a.m. Tea/Coffee in the Foyer

Sunday 17 June

10.30 a.m. Morning Worship & Holy Communion with Revd Di Whittall

Monday 18 June

1.30 p.m. UFO Toddler Group.

6.50 p.m. Music Group practice.

Tuesday 19 June

3.00 p.m. Tuesday Fellowship

6.00 p.m. Ladies Evening Group Summer Outing

Wednesday 20 June

2.00 p.m. Art Group

Thursday 21 June

9.30 a.m. UFO Toddler Group

10.00 a.m. Tea/Coffee in the Foyer

Friday 22 June

4.30 p.m. Church Choir practice

Saturday 23 June

10.00 a.m. Tea/Coffee in the Foyer

7.30 p.m. Dan Holmes in Concert

Sunday 24 June

10.30 a.m. Café Worship in the Park with Revd Gary Gotham

Monday 25 June

1.30 p.m. UFO Toddler Group.

6.50 p.m. Music Group practice.

Tuesday 26 June

3.00 p.m. Tuesday Fellowship

Wednesday 27 June

Thursday 28 June

9.30 a.m. UFO Toddler Group

10.00 a.m. Tea/Coffee in the Foyer

Friday 29th June

4.30 p.m. Church Choir practice

Saturday 30th June

10.00 a.m. Tea/Coffee in the Foyer

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Welcoming Children's Area in the Church

      

 

 
Search this site

Visitors to this web site requiring further information 
should please see  our "Contact" page.
There you will find email addresses of Church Officers and key telephone numbers.