Welcome

to St Andrew's Church, Long Street, Devizes, SN10 1NJ

 

We are delighted you're visiting out website

but please don't leave it at that - come and see us in person!

 

If you do, you will see a church beautifully refurbished

and reaching out into the community.

(See "Social Events" link at top of page).

 

We absolutely guarantee you a warm welcome!

 

Click "Welcome" above

to learn more about our church.

 

        www.facebook.com/standrewsdevizes

A warm invitation to our CAROLS BY CANDLELIGHT 6.30 p.m. Sunday 17 December

 

 

 

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Forthcoming dates to note

 

All Welcome to our

 

Carols

 

by Candlelight

 

 

Sunday 17 December

 

at 6.30 p.m.

 

 

 

 

Free Church Festival of Praise,  Saturday 14 October, Worcester Cathedral

 

         

 

Five members of our church choir and our friend and music coach from Calne, Ursula Barham, represented our church at the 92nd

Free Church Festival of Praise, which is a biennial event.  This time there were over 200 singers taking part.  (See 'The Link' page)

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

ST ANDREW'S CAFÉ WORSHIP

 

Every 4th Sunday morning

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

----------------------------------------------------------------------

 

A Welcoming Children's Area in the Church

 

 

 

 

 

ST ANDREW'S CHURCH DIARY

2017 - 2018

More information

& further events on

 'What's Happening' page

 

Thursday 14 December

9.30 a.m. UFO Toddler Group

10.00 a.m. Tea/Coffee in the Foyer

Friday 15 December

4.30 p.m. Church Choir practice

Saturday 16 December

10.00 a.m. Tea/Coffee in the Foyer

Sunday 17 December  ADVENT 3

10.30 a.m. Morning Worship with Mrs Janet Tanner ('BEING .. FAITH-FULL')

6.30 p.m. Carols by Candlelight

Monday 18 December

1.30 p.m. UFO Toddler Group

6.50 p.m. Music Group practice

Tuesday 19 December

No Tuesday Fellowship

7.30 p.m. Ladies Evening Group in the Church

Wednesday 20 December

No Art Group

Thursday 21 December

9.30 a.m. UFO Toddler Group

10.00 a.m. Tea/Coffee in the Foyer

Friday 22 December

Saturday 23 December

10.00 a.m. Tea/Coffee in the Foyer

Sunday 24 December  ADVENT 4

Christmas Eve

10.30 a.m. Morning Worship with Mrs Ruth McGregor ('BEING ..PEACE-FULL')

11.30 p.m. Midnight Holy Communion with Revd Gary Gotham

Monday 25 December  Christmas Day

10.30 a.m. United Morning Worship at Sheep Street Baptist Church

Tuesday 26 December

Boxing Day

Wednesday 27 December
Thursday 28 December
Friday 29 December

Saturday 30 December

10.00 a.m. Tea/Coffee in the Foyer

Sunday 31 December New Year's Eve

10.30 a.m. Christmas Songs of Praise with Mr Peter Brearley

2018

Monday 1 January  New Year's Day

No UFO Toddler Group

No Music Group practice

Tuesday 2 January

No Tuesday Fellowship

No Ladies Evening Group

Wednesday 3 January

No Art Group

Thursday 4 January

9.30 a.m. UFO Toddler Group

10.00 a.m. Tea/Coffee in the Foyer

Friday 5 January

4.30 p.m. Church Choir practice

Saturday 6 January

10.00 a.m. Tea/Coffee in the Foyer

Sunday 7 January

10.30 a.m.  CHURCH ANNIVERSARY & COVENANT SERVICE with Holy Communion - Revd Gary Gotham

Monday 8 January

1.30 p.m. UFO Toddler Group

6.50 p.m. Music Group practice

Tuesday 9 January

3.00 p.m. Tuesday Fellowship

Wednesday 10 January
Thursday 11 January

9.30 a.m. UFO Toddler Group

10.00 a.m. Tea/Coffee in the Foyer

Friday 12 January

4.30 p.m. Church Choir practice

Saturday 13 January

10.00 a.m. Tea/Coffee in the Foyer

Sunday 14 January

10.30 a.m. Morning Worship

3.00 p.m. Messy Church

 
Search this site

Visitors to this web site requiring further information 
should please see  our "Contact" page.
There you will find email addresses of Church Officers and key telephone numbers.