& Welcome

to St Andrew's Church, Long Street, Devizes, SN10 1NJ

 

We are delighted you're visiting our website

but please don't leave it at that - come and see us in person!

 

If you do, you will see a church beautifully refurbished

and reaching out into the community.

(See "Social Events" link at top of page).

 

We absolutely guarantee you a warm welcome!

 

Click "Welcome" above

to learn more about our church.

 

        www.facebook.com/standrewsdevizes

 

 

FORTHCOMING DATES TO NOTE

 

Lent Course

at St. Andrew’s Church

 

Discussion groups on Wednesdays at

2.30 p.m. or 7.30 p.m.

 

Feb 28th

Mar 7th, 14th & 21st  

“Nothing More, Nothing Less”

 A discussion course based around the film

‘I, Daniel Blake’, giving an opportunity to reflect on the Christian outlook on social issues.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Quiz

 

with Traditional Afternoon Tea

held on 17 February 2018

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Week of Prayer for Christian Unity

Churches Together in Devizes

UNITED SERVICE HELD IN THE CORN EXCHANGE

SUNDAY 21 JANUARY

 

"That They May All Be One"

 

                               

 

 

 

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

ST ANDREW'S CAFÉ WORSHIP

 

Every 4th Sunday morning

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

ST ANDREW'S CHURCH DIARY

2018

More information

& further events on

 'What's Happening page

Saturday 24 February

10.00 a.m. Tea/Coffee in the Foyer

Sunday 25 February

10.30 a.m. Café Worship with Revd Gary Gotham

Monday 26 February

1.30 p.m. UFO Toddler Group.

6.50 p.m. Music Group practice.

Tuesday 27 February

3.00 p.m. Tuesday Fellowship

Wednesday 28 February

2.30 p.m. Lent Meeting or

7.30 p.m. Lent Meeting

Thursday 1 March

9.30 a.m. UFO Toddler Group

10.00 a.m. Tea/Coffee in the Foyer

12 noon Lent Lunches in St John's Parish Rooms

Friday 2 March

10.00 a.m. St James' Church - Women's World Day of Prayer

4.30 p.m. Church Choir practice

Saturday 3 March

10.00 a.m. Tea/Coffee in the Foyer

Sunday 4 March

10.30 a.m. Morning Worship with Mr John Saunders

Monday 5 March

1.30 p.m. UFO Toddler Group.

6.50 p.m. Music Group practice.

Tuesday 6 March

3.00 p.m. Tuesday Fellowship

7.30 p.m. Ladies Evening Group

Wednesday 7 March

2.00 p.m. Art Group

2.30 p.m. Lent Meeting or

7.30 p.m. Lent Meeting

Thursday 8 March

9.30 a.m. UFO Toddler Group

10.00 a.m. Tea/Coffee in the Foyer

12 noon Lent Lunches in St John's Parish Rooms

Friday 9 March

4.30 p.m. Church Choir practice

Saturday 10 March

10.00 a.m. Tea/Coffee in the Foyer

Sunday 11 March    Mothering Sunday

10.30 a.m. Morning Worship

3.00 p.m. Messy Church

Monday 12 March

1.30 p.m. UFO Toddler Group.

6.50 p.m. Music Group practice.

Tuesday 13 March

3.00 p.m. Tuesday Fellowship

Wednesday 14 March

2.30 p.m. Lent Meeting or

7.30 p.m. Lent Meeting

Thursday 15 March

9.30 a.m. UFO Toddler Group

10.00 a.m. Tea/Coffee in the Foyer

12 noon Lent Lunches in St John's Parish Rooms

Friday 16 March

4.30 p.m. Church Choir practice

Saturday 17 March

10.00 a.m. Tea/Coffee in the Foyer

Sunday 18 March

10.30 a.m. Café Worship with Revd Gary Gotham

Monday 19 March

1.30 p.m. UFO Toddler Group.

6.50 p.m. Music Group practice.

Tuesday 20 March

3.00 p.m. Tuesday Fellowship

7.30 p.m. Ladies Evening Group

Wednesday 21 March

2.00 p.m. Art Group in the Hall.

2.30 p.m. Lent Meeting or

7.30 p.m. Lent Meeting

Thursday 22 March

9.30 a.m. UFO Toddler Group

10.00 a.m. Tea/Coffee in the Foyer

12 noon Lent Lunches in St John's Parish Rooms

Friday 23 March

4.30 p.m. Church Choir practice

Saturday 24 March

10.00 a.m. Tea/Coffee in the Foyer

10.00 a.m. Jumble Sale in the Hall

Sunday 25 March

10.30 a.m. Morning Worship with Revd Gary Gotham

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Welcoming Children's Area in the Church

      

 

 
Search this site

Visitors to this web site requiring further information 
should please see  our "Contact" page.
There you will find email addresses of Church Officers and key telephone numbers.