Welcome

to St Andrew's Church, Long Street, Devizes, SN10 1NJ

 

We are delighted you're visiting out website

but please don't leave it at that - come and see us in person!

 

If you do, you will see a church beautifully refurbished

and reaching out into the community.

(See "Social Events" link at top of page).

 

We absolutely guarantee you a warm welcome!

 

Click "Welcome" above

to learn more about our church.

 

        www.facebook.com/standrewsdevizes

 

 

Harvest Festival  Sunday 1st October

Gifts of food & money were donated and £570 was raised for Devizes & Kennet Foodbank

 

                         

 

 

 

Forthcoming Events

 

 

S t  A n d r e w ' s

10.00 a.m. - 11.30 a.m.

S a t u r d a y  28 O c t o b e r

in the Hall

 

Jumble can be brought to the Hall

between 8.00 and 8.30 p.m. on Friday 27 October or at 9.00 a.m. on the Saturday.

 

 

 

 

REFORMATION 500

Moving On

Friday 20 October

7.00 - 9.00 pm

Market Lavington

Community Hall (SN10 4DG)

An evening to inform and come together

Key speakers:

The Revd. Dr. Anna Claar Thomasson-Rosingh, Director of Studies, Centre for Formation in Ministry,

Sarum College.

 

The Revd. Michael Robertson, Ecumenical Officer on the Commission for Dialogue and Unity, Clifton Diocese.

 

 

REFORMATION 500  -  The film 'LUTHER' will be screened in St Andrew's Church 

6.30 p.m. Saturday 21 October.  2 hrs with refreshment interval.  Admission Free.

 

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

ST ANDREW'S CAFÉ WORSHIP

 

Every 4th Sunday morning

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

----------------------------------------------------------------------

 

A Welcoming Children's Area in the Church

 

 

 

 

 

ST ANDREW'S CHURCH DIARY

2017

More information

& further events on

 'What's Happening' page

 

Saturday 21 October

10.00 a.m. Tea/Coffee in the Foyer

6.30 p.m. film 'Luther' in the Church.

Sunday 22 October

10.30a.m. Café Worship at Trinity Church with Revd Gary Gotham

Monday 23 October

1.30 p.m. UFO Toddler Group

6.50 p.m. Music Group practice

Tuesday 24 October

3.00 p.m. Tuesday Fellowship

Wednesday 25 October

Thursday 26 October

9.30 a.m. UFO Toddler Group

10.00 a.m. Tea/Coffee in the Foyer

Friday 27 October

4.30 p.m. Choir practice

Saturday 28 October

10.00 a.m. Tea/Coffee in the Foyer

10.00 a.m. Jumble Sale

Sunday 29 October

10.30 a.m. Morning Worship with Mr John Saunders

Monday 30 October

1.30 p.m. UFO Toddler Group

6.50 p.m. Music Group practice

Tuesday 31 October

3.00 p.m. Tuesday Fellowship

5.30 p.m. Light Party at St James Church (See 'Churches Together in Devizes' page)

Wednesday 1 November

2 p.m. Art Group

Thursday 2 November

9.30 a.m. UFO Toddler Group

10.00 a.m. Tea/Coffee in the Foyer

Friday 3 November

4.30 p.m. Choir practice

Saturday 4 November

10.00 a.m. Tea/Coffee in the Foyer

Sunday 5 November

10.30 a.m. Morning Worship & Holy Communion with Revd Ward Jones

Monday 6 November

1.30 p.m. UFO Toddler Group

6.50 p.m. Music Group practic

Tuesday 7 November

3.00 p.m. Tuesday Fellowship

7.30 p.m. Ladies Evening Group

Wednesday 8 November

Thursday 9 November

9.30 a.m. UFO Toddler Group

10.00 a.m. Tea/Coffee in the Foyer

Friday 10 November

4.30 p.m. Choir practice

Saturday 11 November

10.00 a.m. Tea/Coffee in the Foyer

Sunday 12 November

10.30 a.m. Remembrance Sunday.  Morning Worship with Revd Mike Burrell.

3.00 p.m. Messy Church.

 
Search this site

Visitors to this web site requiring further information 
should please see  our "Contact" page.
There you will find email addresses of Church Officers and key telephone numbers.