Welcome

to St Andrew's Church, Long Street, Devizes, SN10 1NJ

 

We are delighted you're visiting our website
but please don't leave it at that - come and

 see us in person!

   If you do, you will see a church beautifully refurbished and reaching out into the community.

       (See "Social Events" link at top of page).

 

We absolutely guarantee you a warm welcome.


Click "Welcome" above to learn more about our church.

www.facebook.com/standrewsdevizes

 

Strongbacks - The Concert for Kibera Tour

20 musicians, singers and techies from St Andrew's, and friends, brought the story of the Turning Point Trust, Kibera, alive for a few brief hours in St Paul's Church, Covingham, Swindon,

on Saturday 13th May.

Over £680 was raised to help improve life chances for people in this challenging part of Kenya.

Further tour dates to come!!

                                                                                                                          

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Very Busy BIG BREAKFAST with GRANNY'S ATTIC

held on Bank Holiday Monday 1st May 2017 raised £865.

A sterling effort by all the 'chefs', helpers, etc. and thanks to all the supporters.

 

 

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

CAFÉ WORSHIP

Every 4th Sunday morning

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

A Welcoming Children's Area in the Church

 

 

 

ST ANDREW'S CHURCH DIARY

More information & further events

on 'What's Happening' page

2017

Sunday 28 May

10.30 a.m. At TRINITY CHURCH. Café Worship with Revd Gary Gotham

Monday 29 May  BANK HOLIDAY

No UFO Toddler Group

No Music Group practice

Tuesday 30 May

3.00 p.m. Tuesday Fellowship

Wednesday 31 May

Thursday 1 June

9.30 a.m. UFO Toddler Group

10.00 a.m. Coffee Morning & Food Bank – Foyer

Friday 2 June

7.30 p.m. Choir practice

Saturday 3 June

10.00 a.m. Tea/Coffee in the Foyer

Sunday 4 June

10.30 a.m. Morning Worship – Revd Tom MacMeekin

Monday 5 June

1.30 p.m. UFO Toddler Group

6.50 p.m. Music Group practice

Tuesday 6 June

3.00 p.m. Tuesday Fellowship

6.00 p.m. Ladies Evening Group AGM

Wednesday 7 June

2.00 p.m. Art Group in the Hall.

Thursday 8 June

9.30 a.m. UFO Toddler Group

10.00 a.m. Coffee Morning & Food Bank – Foyer

Friday 9 June

7.30 p.m. Choir practice

Saturday 10 June

10.00 a.m. Tea/Coffee in the Foyer

Sunday 11 June

10.30 a.m. Morning Worship with Revd Sue Henderson

3.00 p.m. Messy Church in Hillworth Park

Monday 12 June

1.30 p.m. UFO Toddler Group

6.50 p.m. Music Group practice

Tuesday 13 June

3.00 p.m. Tuesday Fellowship

Wednesday 14 June

Thursday 15 June

9.30 a.m. UFO Toddler Group

10.00 a.m. Coffee Morning & Food Bank – Foyer

Friday 16 June

7.30 p.m. Choir practice

Saturday 17 June

10.00 a.m. Tea/Coffee in the Foyer

6.50 p.m. Music Group practice

Sunday 18 June

10.30 a.m. Morning Worship & Holy Communion with Revd Gary Gotham

2.00 p.m. Praise in the Park - Hillworth Park, Devizes

 
 

 
Search this site

Visitors to this web site requiring further information 
should please see  our "Contact" page.
There you will find email addresses of Church Officers and key telephone numbers.